Passing data from child form to the original form when both forms are open (1 Viewer)

Mr_Si

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 00:32
Hi All,

I'm not sure if this should go in here or in VBA/Modules, because it's to do with Forms, but it's VBA code.

I'm new here (first post - wooo!) and glad to have made the leap.
I think this may have been looked at before, but I'm not very good at using the search function. I've looked on google, but all I've seen doesn't seem to be for my use, so I came here as recommended by "RadioActiveFrog" who I believe is a member here and has had much good a thing to say.

Right, basically, I am writing an Access database for my company's ordering system.

I have a form called "Enquiry" which has many tabs, one of these is the "client" tab in in here are many controls (table fields):

Firstname
Surname
Company
Addressline1
Addressline2
Town
County
Postcode
Phones
Fax
AltMobile
Email
ContactType

Now, there is an option to enter a new client or search the database for an existing client and it is basically the "new client" which I'm having issue with at the moment.

Basically, clicking the button "New Client" opens another form called "Client". Here, the user enters the data into controls which are the same as above (but on this contact form).

When done, they click a button called "Save and Close" which then asks the user if they want to paste their entered data into the original main "Enquiry" form.

It's this last bit, the transferring of this data I can't get my head around and would be incredibly greatful for help with.

My Code is below:

Code:
[color:"blue"] 
Private Sub Save_Click()
On Error GoTo Err_Save_Click

' On clicking save, a dialogue box will open asking if you want to paste this data
    ' into the enquiry form. Clicking yes will do this. Clicking no will just close the box

'declare intpress as an integer
    Dim SavePress As Integer

'Save Command