Solved Past Date and Current date on a report (1 Viewer)

Chespirito

Local time
Today, 18:00
Hello, I was wondering if any of you experts can help me with the following.
I have two tables "Tenants" and "Lease" I would like to print a letter where I can display the first lease date and also the current lease.
so if a tenant signed contracts 4 years ago and is renewing the lease now. I want to show the original lease date and the current date as well. I am not sure how to do this. any help would help. Thank you.

Gasman

Enthusiastic Amateur
Local time
Today, 23:00
Look at DMin() and DMax() functions. ?

Chespirito

Local time
Look at DMin() and DMax() functions ? I am not sure how to use it. I am new to access. I am sorry i failed to mention this was in MS access.
I would really appreciate it if you can do a sample function for Startdate (1/2/2018) and Current Date (5/7/2020) both fields are in the same table.

plog

Banishment Pending
Local time
Today, 17:00
Data questions are best communicated with data. We need to know what you are starting with and what you expect to end with. So, please post 2 sets of data that jive with each other:

A. Starting data from your table(s). Include table and field names and enough data to cover all cases.

B. Expected results of A. Show us what you expect to end up with when you feed in the data from A.

Again, 2 sets of data that jive between themselves (B should be based on A).

Chespirito

Local time
Look at DMin() and DMax() functions. ?

Look at DMin() and DMax() functions ? I am not sure how to use it. I am new to access. I am sorry i failed to mention this was in MS access.
I would really appreciate it if you can do a sample function for Startdate (1/2/2018) and Current Date (5/7/2020) both fields are in the same table

Gasman

Enthusiastic Amateur
Local time
Here are links to the functions

DMin() and DMax()

My thoughts were DMin would get you the very first lease date, and DMax woul get you the latest lease date.?