Printing of only current record of a report from a form. (1 Viewer)

Imranis

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 04:55
I have one one form named "Inventory" . From the mdb file of this form a query and a report was created named ''sticker''. I enter data through form and there are about 700 hundred entries of record. I wish to print only the ''current record'' on the form. When I run micro, it starts printing all the record from 1 to somany dozens. Can somebody please help me in preparing code for this micro so that only current record can be printed from the form. Thanks.

R

Richie

Look back through previous posts on this forum there are many examples to help you.

Imranis

Registered User.
Local time
Thank you Mr. Richie. On your advice I checked the old posts and tried to make a code but could not succeed. I am new with Access 97. My form name is Inventory. My report name is 'sticker'. Table does not have any relationship with another table. In fact I have only one table without any primary key etc. With the help of printrecord command button, I wish to to print the current record of report, which has been created with some fields from the form. The number of entries on this form are many. If I use this printrecord command button all records start printing. I have tried to use the following code:

Private Sub printrecord_Click()
On Error GoTo Err_printrecord_Click

DoCmd.OpenReport "Sticker", acViewNormal, (I do not know what to add for "[IDField]= Becuase I do not what ID field is. Can, please someone write it down completely.

Exit_printrecord_Click:
Exit Sub

Err_printrecord_Click:
MsgBox Err.Description
Resume Exit_printrecord_Click

End Sub

Can any body please write full code. I may mention again that I have no previous knowledge of Access specially of code building. My only problem is that by pressing print record button on form ''only current record of the report 'sticker' may be printed'' Thanks.

Robert Dunstan

Mr Data
Local time