Problem in report and used code... (1 Viewer)

Manos39

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 14:00
Joined
Feb 14, 2011
Messages
189
I have a strange problem in a crosstab report called "RptsavvataepilogicrossA4"
The report uses vba code to produse labels for dates (Saturdays) employees
who have worked in a month. The source is a crosstab query Qrsavvataepilogicross.

Query working fine, all the Suturdays worked by employees are shown by "1" in the query. and the report with the VBA Code.

the sql of the query is
Code:
TRANSFORM Max(Qrsavvataepilogi.[ΧΡ ΣΑΒΒΑΤΟΥ]) AS [MaxOfΧΡ ΣΑΒΒΑΤΟΥ]
SELECT Qrsavvataepilogi.ΟΝΟΜΑΤΕΠΩΝΥΜΟ, Sum(Qrsavvataepilogi.[ΧΡ ΣΑΒΒΑΤΟΥ]) AS [ΧΡ ΣΑΒΒΑΤΟΥ]
FROM Qrsavvataepilogi
GROUP BY Qrsavvataepilogi.ΟΝΟΜΑΤΕΠΩΝΥΜΟ
ORDER BY Qrsavvataepilogi.ΟΝΟΜΑΤΕΠΩΝΥΜΟ
PIVOT Qrsavvataepilogi.ΗΜΕΡΟΜΗΝΙΑ;

The select query's code is
Code:
SELECT Format([ΗΜΕΡΑΥΠΗΡΕΣΙΑΣ],"yyyy") AS [ΑΝΑ ΕΤΟΣ3], Format([ΗΜΕΡΑΥΠΗΡΕΣΙΑΣ],"m") AS [ΑΝΑ ΜΗΝΑ3], [ΕΠΩΝΥΜΟ] & " " & [ΟΝΟΜΑ] AS ΟΝΟΜΑΤΕΠΩΝΥΜΟ, ypiresiestbl.ΗΜΕΡΑΥΠΗΡΕΣΙΑΣ AS ΗΜΕΡΟΜΗΝΙΑ, IIf(Weekday([ΗΜΕΡΑΥΠΗΡΕΣΙΑΣ])=7 And nz([ΩΡΑΡΙΟID])<>5 And nz([ΩΡΑΡΙΟID])<>0 And [ΗΜΕΡΑΥΠΗΡΕΣΙΑΣ]<>NZ([ΑΡΓΙΑ]) And [ΧΡΕΩΣΗID]=4,1) AS [ΧΡ ΣΑΒΒΑΤΟΥ]
FROM ypaliloitbl INNER JOIN (eidiyphresiontbl INNER JOIN (eidikeshreoseistbl INNER JOIN (ypiresiestbl LEFT JOIN argiestbl ON ypiresiestbl.ΗΜΕΡΑΥΠΗΡΕΣΙΑΣ = argiestbl.ΑΡΓΙΑ) ON eidikeshreoseistbl.ΕΙΔΙΚΗΧΡΕΩΣΗID = ypiresiestbl.ΧΡΕΩΣΗID) ON eidiyphresiontbl.ΕΙΔΟΣΥΠΗΡΕΣΙΑΣID = ypiresiestbl.ΕΙΔΟΣΥΠΗΡΕΣΙAΣID) ON ypaliloitbl.ΥΠΑΛΛΗΛΟΣID = ypiresiestbl.ΕΠΩΝΥΜΟID
GROUP BY Format([ΗΜΕΡΑΥΠΗΡΕΣΙΑΣ],"yyyy"), Format([ΗΜΕΡΑΥΠΗΡΕΣΙΑΣ],"m"), [ΕΠΩΝΥΜΟ] & " " & [ΟΝΟΜΑ], ypiresiestbl.ΗΜΕΡΑΥΠΗΡΕΣΙΑΣ, ypaliloitbl.ΕΠΩΝΥΜΟ, ypaliloitbl.ΟΝΟΜΑ, ypiresiestbl.ΧΡΕΩΣΗID, ypiresiestbl.ΩΡΑΡΙΟID, ypaliloitbl.ΥΠΑΛΛΗΛΟΣID, argiestbl.ΑΡΓΙΑ
HAVING (((Format([ΗΜΕΡΑΥΠΗΡΕΣΙΑΣ],"yyyy"))=2011) AND ((Format([ΗΜΕΡΑΥΠΗΡΕΣΙΑΣ],"m"))=11) AND ((ypaliloitbl.ΥΠΑΛΛΗΛΟΣID)<>58 And (ypaliloitbl.ΥΠΑΛΛΗΛΟΣID)<>60) AND ((Weekday([ΗΜΕΡΑΥΠΗΡΕΣΙΑΣ]))=7))
ORDER BY Format([ΗΜΕΡΑΥΠΗΡΕΣΙΑΣ],"yyyy"), Format([ΗΜΕΡΑΥΠΗΡΕΣΙΑΣ],"m"), [ΕΠΩΝΥΜΟ] & " " & [ΟΝΟΜΑ], ypiresiestbl.ΗΜΕΡΑΥΠΗΡΕΣΙΑΣ;

But when i use parameters by form, with two unbound textboxes and a command button to open the report in report preview mode, the report comes out whith blank values although i set up parameters in my query specifically
Report only works only when i type the same parameters not in the form but in the query criteria. eg. 2011 and 11 under the date formatted fields (made for choosing year and month).

the VBA code is under on open and is this:
Code:
Private Sub Report_Open(Cancel As Integer)
Dim db As Database, Qrydef As QueryDef, fldcount As Integer
Dim rpt As Report
Dim fldname As String, ctrl As Control, ctrl2 As Control

On Error GoTo Report_Open_Err

Set db = CurrentDb
Set Qrydef = db.QueryDefs("Qrsavvataepilogicross")
fldcount = Qrydef.Fields.Count - 1

If fldcount > 6 Then
MsgBox "The number of field is over (5) and only the (5) first fileds will be shown"
fldcount = 6
End If

Set ctrl = Me.Controls("date1")
Set ctrl2 = Me.Controls("total1")
If fldcount >= 2 Then
ctrl.ControlSource = Qrydef.Fields(2).Name
Me("date1_Label").Caption = Qrydef.Fields(2).Name
ctrl2.ControlSource = "=SUM([" & Qrydef.Fields(2).Name & "])"
End If

Set ctrl = Me.Controls("date2")
Set ctrl2 = Me.Controls("total2")
If fldcount >= 3 Then
ctrl.ControlSource = Qrydef.Fields(3).Name
Me("date2_Label").Caption = Qrydef.Fields(3).Name
ctrl2.ControlSource = "=SUM([" & Qrydef.Fields(3).Name & "])"
End If

Set ctrl = Me.Controls("date3")
Set ctrl2 = Me.Controls("total3")
If fldcount >= 4 Then
ctrl.ControlSource = Qrydef.Fields(4).Name
Me("date3_Label").Caption = Qrydef.Fields(4).Name
ctrl2.ControlSource = "=SUM([" & Qrydef.Fields(4).Name & "])"
End If

Set ctrl = Me.Controls("date4")
Set ctrl2 = Me.Controls("total4")
If fldcount >= 5 Then
ctrl.ControlSource = Qrydef.Fields(5).Name
Me("date4_Label").Caption = Qrydef.Fields(5).Name
ctrl2.ControlSource = "=SUM([" & Qrydef.Fields(5).Name & "])"
End If

Set ctrl = Me.Controls("date5")
Set ctrl2 = Me.Controls("total5")
If fldcount = 6 Then
ctrl.ControlSource = Qrydef.Fields(6).Name
Me("date5_Label").Caption = Qrydef.Fields(6).Name
ctrl2.ControlSource = "=SUM([" & Qrydef.Fields(6).Name & "])"
End If


Report_Open_Exit:
Exit Sub

Report_Open_Err:
MsgBox Err.Description, , "Report_0pen()"
Resume Report_Open_Exit
End Sub

Could you help me? Why do i possibly have this issue? When i enter in the form "2011" and "11" report comes with blank values. if same is put in the query under fields like Format([ΗΜΕΡΑΥΠΗΡΕΣΙΑΣ],"yyyy"))=2011 and Format([ΗΜΕΡΑΥΠΗΡΕΣΙΑΣ],"m"))=11,.... the report works fine.
 
Last edited:

Manos39

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 14:00
Joined
Feb 14, 2011
Messages
189
I've updated my question as instructed. Could i be more helpfull by uploading the Db?
 

vbaInet

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 22:00
Joined
Jan 22, 2010
Messages
26,374
Ah... back to our Greek letters again :eek: :)

Yep, upload the db. Tell me which query it is and how to reproduce the problem.
 

Manos39

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 14:00
Joined
Feb 14, 2011
Messages
189
Hello, i did upload my Db,

You should go to form ypobolesfrm,
type in ETOS "2011" and in MHNAS "10"
do a click under SABBATA on the A4 button,
it calls Qrsavvataepilogicross which is a crosstab query,
to open the RptsavvataepilogicrossA4 in print preview,
Under the dates, and beside employees, there are blank fields.

But if in query Qrsavvataepilogi which the crosstab Qrsavvataepilogicross uses, and under the first two fields you type "2011" and "10" save it and return to ypobolesfrm, you do a click under SABBATA on the A4 button,
(no reffering from form .. just to command to open the print preview of RptsavvataepilogicrossA4), ...the above report works well..
I d like to know what i am doing wrong cause i cant get it work...
 

Attachments

  • Manos Db.zip
    841 KB · Views: 81

vbaInet

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 22:00
Joined
Jan 22, 2010
Messages
26,374
I don't have time to go through your entire db finding reports and queries so could you get rid of the tables, queries, forms and reports I don't need and upload the db again. It's hard because it's not in English.

Also, why are you trying to bind your controls in code? Why not do it manually? Or are you doing this because the source is a crosstab query?

If you are trying to filter the form why not use the WHERE argument of the Open Report command?
 

Manos39

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 14:00
Joined
Feb 14, 2011
Messages
189
Yes it is a crosstab..
how do i use the WHERE argument of the Open Report command

an example?

Thank you
 

vbaInet

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 22:00
Joined
Jan 22, 2010
Messages
26,374
Manos39, I need to have a better understanding of what you're doing. Create a copy of your db and remove the irrelevant bits then repost.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom