Question on Covid19 Vaccine that makes me anxious (1 Viewer)

harpygaggle

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 01:51
Hey folks,

I don't know if this is the right forum area to have this thread - anyhow I would like to vent a bit...

It is a global news that a vaccine for Covid19 is ready to roll-out in public. But it keeps ruminating inside me that this vaccine is not still safe. I am not an expert in the medical field. But what is the proof that a vaccine produced in less than a year be safe, effective compared to those who undergo a 6 or 8 years medical study? I'm already worried with the virus itself that mutates so fast, the easily infects a person and here comes the vaccine that I am uncomfy with. 😣😖

You may find it shallow but anxiety overflows me.

I dont know how not to think about it . 😞

Steve R.

Retired
Local time
Today, 04:51
There is NO such thing as 100% "safety". A lot of universal humanitarian goals such as "safety", that makes the concept of "safety" overblown. Furthermore, the concept of "safety" can be distorted by various entities to promote deceptive agendas. So one has to be cognizant of that possible deception.

There will be people, who die from some unexpected adverse reaction to one of the Covid-19 vaccines. And, as you have already acknowledged, Covid-19 as well as other infectious diseases mutate over time rendering existing vaccines as potentially "useless". At some undefined subjective point one needs to simply accept the risk of taking the vaccine as a superior alternative to not taking it.
You may find it shallow but anxiety overflows me.