Report in Label format (1 Viewer)

Local time
Yesterday, 21:01
Joined
Oct 7, 2016
Messages
27
I have created a Report in Ms Access File ( MDB) as attached, Wherein report is in Row wise format , but I want it in Column Format i.e in Label format
In Three Columns (Sector -1 , Sector -2 ,Sector -3 ) in Small it is mentioned as SEC-1 similarly for all sectors.

Two Class are there ( Crew and Tech_Crew)
Meals Are in VEG and NON VEG Format.

Kindly Suggest how to prepare Report (Actual Report) as mentioned in Images






1_SW_Access_Report.JPG
2_Actual_Report.JPG
 

Attachments

  • SW_Report.mdb
    608 KB · Views: 9

Uncle Gizmo

Nifty Access Guy
Staff member
Local time
Today, 05:01
Joined
Jul 9, 2003
Messages
13,221
Wherein report is in Row wise format , but I want it in Column Format

Do you mean like this?

 
Local time
Yesterday, 21:01
Joined
Oct 7, 2016
Messages
27
Do you mean like this?


UNABLE TO UNDER STAND.

Kindly explain in detail , I have already attached Ms Access File above.
 

mike60smart

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 05:01
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
837
I have created a Report in Ms Access File ( MDB) as attached, Wherein report is in Row wise format , but I want it in Column Format i.e in Label format
In Three Columns (Sector -1 , Sector -2 ,Sector -3 ) in Small it is mentioned as SEC-1 similarly for all sectors.

Two Class are there ( Crew and Tech_Crew)
Meals Are in VEG and NON VEG Format.

Kindly Suggest how to prepare Report (Actual Report) as mentioned in Images






View attachment 93120 View attachment 93121
Hi
The attached is one way of doing this.
I created a query for each Section ie Sec-1, Sec-2 and Sec-3
I then created a Report for each Section
Then the Final Report has all 3 sections

Look at the rptAllSections and see if this suits.

Please also study the relationship diagram - I changed how the tables were related so that each relationship was on a Number Data Type and not Text.
 

Attachments

  • SW_Report.zip
    80.2 KB · Views: 6

arnelgp

once i caught a fish alive...
Local time
Today, 12:01
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
13,192
my first attempt was to create a Sub-report (see report1).
i did not continue that path, instead go for the easier path, Report2
using Dlookup().

see Report2 in print preview.
 

Attachments

  • SW_Report.mdb
    2.5 MB · Views: 5

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom