Report shows only one value of group (1 Viewer)

pbuethe

Returning User
Local time
Today, 05:34
Joined
Apr 9, 2002
Messages
201
I have a report which was working fine with one grouping level, on the field Specialty, with CaseNbr listed in the detail. I am now trying to add another grouping level above this, on the field SampleNbr. The problem is that the report now shows only the specialty "Cardiology". How can I get the report to show the records of all specialties (preferably with each specialty on a separate page)?

What I want is, e.g.:

Page 1
Sample Number 1807
Specialty Cardiology
Case Number
11111111
22222222
Total Cases for Cardiology 2

Page 2
Sample Number 1807
Specialty Psych
Case Number
33333333
44444444
55555555
Total Cases for Psych 3
Total Cases for 1807 5

Page 3
Sample Number 1811
Specialty Billing
Case Number
66666666
77777777
88888888
99999999
Total Cases for Billing 4

<etc.>

Thank you for your help.
 

theDBguy

I’m here to help
Staff member
Local time
Today, 02:34
Joined
Oct 29, 2018
Messages
13,163
Hi. Can you post a demo version of your db with the report and some sample data?
 

Ranman256

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 05:34
Joined
Apr 9, 2015
Messages
3,639
since you didn't show us the report design, I have to guess,
the groups:

Sample Number grp
Specialty grp
case grp

the cases go inside the DETAIL band
the other go inside their own header band

sum totals go in the footers
 

pbuethe

Returning User
Local time
Today, 05:34
Joined
Apr 9, 2002
Messages
201
Well, when I tried it today, it worked the way I wanted it to, at least in terms of showing all the specialties. It doesn't seem to be showing the right number of cases. But I will work on that myself. Thanks anyway.
 

theDBguy

I’m here to help
Staff member
Local time
Today, 02:34
Joined
Oct 29, 2018
Messages
13,163
Well, when I tried it today, it worked the way I wanted it to, at least in terms of showing all the specialties. It doesn't seem to be showing the right number of cases. But I will work on that myself. Thanks anyway.
Hi. Glad to hear you got it working. Good luck with your project.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom