Returning Sum Only in Report (1 Viewer)

JahJr

Andy
Local time
Today, 06:28
I am trying to transfer all of my excel bookkeeping data to a access db. I have the table built will all of the data in it. My columns are as follows:
ID, Date, Food Sales, Liquor Sales, Beer Sales, Daiquiri Sales, T-Shirt Sales
I have a form where you can select two dates and it will run a query and show all the sales numbers for the days in between those 2 dates. I have a report that is showing the data from the Query. My problem is that the report is showing each individual days sales. I would like the report to ONLY show what the total Food Sales are for this range of dates.

ypma

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 12:28
I am assumming your sales numbers are currency ? I am no Pro but I would let the query do the summing and the report would reflect the query. Its possible do summing in the report and i have produced a demo showing both ways . Hope this is of help.

The attachement is in AC2010

Attachments

• sumofsalerpt.accdb
    1,016 KB · Views: 78

JahJr

Andy
Local time
Thank you for your reply. I just figured out the summing in the query and have the following.
Code:
SELECT [Forms]![BetweenDates].[StartDate] AS ["Start Date"], [Forms]![BetweenDates].[endDate] AS ["End Date"], Sum([Food Sales]) AS ["Total Food"], Sum([Liquor Sales]) AS ["Total Liquor"], Sum([Beer Sales]) AS ["Total Beer"], Sum([Daiquiri Sales]) AS ["Total Daiquiri"], Sum([Wine Sales]) AS ["Total Wine"], Sum([T-Shirts Sales]) AS ["Total T-Shirts"], Sum(Nz([Food Sales],0)+Nz([Liquor Sales],0)+Nz([Beer Sales],0)+Nz([Daiquiri Sales],0)+Nz([Wine Sales],0)+Nz([T-Shirts Sales],0)) AS ["Total Product"]
FROM [Funkys Sales]
WHERE ((([Funkys Sales].[Business Date]) Between [Forms]![BetweenDates].[startDate] And [Forms]![BetweenDates].[endDate]));

It is basically working but I need a little fine tuning.
1. The "Total Product" Field in the Query does not show up as Currency
Format