Run-time error 2342 - A RunSQL action requires an argument consisting of an SQL Statement (1 Viewer)

Ashfaque

Student
Local time
Tomorrow, 03:59
My db contains a table called T_JobOffer where in 10s of job offer letter are available with diff data like departments, ProfessionName, ProfessionCode, Nationality etc.
I want to count the number of Expatriates worker and Local National Worker by Profession wize and Department wize. So we know which dept is lacking of national worker.

And save the generated summary in a table called T_Graph.

like below:

CDeptCNationalityExpProffGroupNameProffGroupCodeSum Of Count Of T_JobOffer
AdministrationExpatsEngineer
1​
1​
AdministrationSaudisEngineer
1​
1​
InspectionExpatsEngineer
1​
6​
InspectionSaudisEngineer
1​
1​
TradingExpatsEngineer
1​
2​

To do this task, I have this code lines which is giving me Run-time error 2342 - A RunSQL action requires an argument consisting of an SQL Statement

Code:
Dim strSQL1, strSQL2 As String
strSQL1 = "SELECT DISTINCT T_JobOffer.CDept, T_JobOffer.CNationalityExp, Count(*) AS [Count Of T_JobOffer], T_JobOffer.ProffGroupName, T_JobOffer.ProffGroupCode " & _
"FROM T_JobOffer " & _
"GROUP BY T_JobOffer.CDept, T_JobOffer.CNationalityExp, T_JobOffer.ProffGroupName, T_JobOffer.ProffGroupCode, T_JobOffer.CNo, T_JobOffer.CLastWorkingDate, T_JobOffer.CCrNumber, T_JobOffer.CDept " & _
" HAVING ((Not (T_JobOffer.ProffGroupName) Is Null) AND ((T_JobOffer.ProffGroupCode)=1) AND ((T_JobOffer.CNo)>0) AND ((T_JobOffer.CLastWorkingDate) Is Null) AND ((T_JobOffer.CCrNumber)=2051223412) AND ((T_JobOffer.CDept)<> 'Operations' And (T_JobOffer.CDept)<> 'Top Management'));"
DoCmd.RunSQL strSQL1

strSQL2 = "UPDATE T_Graph " & _
"SET [CDept]= strSQL1.CDept, [CNationalityExp]=strSQL1.CNationalityExp, [ProffGroupName]=strSQL1.ProffGroupName, [ProffGroupCode]=strSQL1.ProffGroupCode"

DoCmd.RunSQL strSQL2