Sales Order And Create Invoices (1 Viewer)

Shamina

New member
Local time
Today, 03:09
Joined
Aug 20, 2021
Messages
10
I want to Create a Database For Sales Order And Create Invoices.
Then I take a sample from this "access-templates.com" then this database have to edit as I want

I facing a problem creating ORDER to drop list or Combo box.
I would like order Details section If i click drop down list then show the product name and automatic insert .......................... ListPrice And Balance STOCKs pc's.
And If I enter the OVER quantity then message me. "Your product is over right now, You have balance "10" Or "Any Quantity " ".

Second Question is"
How can I control STOCK products.

If anyone wants to reviews my database I will upload it....
 

Shamina

New member
Local time
Today, 03:09
Joined
Aug 20, 2021
Messages
10
Thanks.... mike60
problem
1. ORDER Subform
2. STOCK
 

Attachments

  • SampleInvoice V2.accdb
    1.8 MB · Views: 410

Shamina

New member
Local time
Today, 03:09
Joined
Aug 20, 2021
Messages
10
I would like to explain some of our business.
* most of the products come from Bangladesh, India, and China. and little product Items locally in Saudi Arabia.
* Some products Customer have to pay shipping cost, Some products free delivery customer does not like to pay.
* Sometimes customers returning some products. So need record
* Our all payment is Credit Card Or Bank Transfer, Without "DOOR to DOOR" delivery.
* Some products we send to couriers. And Courier delivers DOOR to DOOR and customer will pay product price to Courier. and We take to Courier Weekly.
* Recently we starting this business and We have 6 Employees right now...

if further, you have any questions please talk me.
 

mike60smart

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 01:09
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
1,178
Your database needs a lot of work.

Take a look at the attached example of how to record Inventory.
 

Attachments

  • Inventory.accdb
    1.1 MB · Views: 351

Shamina

New member
Local time
Today, 03:09
Joined
Aug 20, 2021
Messages
10
Thanks Mike60smart. It's good. but, I have here two tables One for Purchase and Product...
there is doubt...
 

Uncle Gizmo

Nifty Access Guy
Staff member
Local time
Today, 01:09
Joined
Jul 9, 2003
Messages
14,529
Have you seen the northwind sample database provided by Microsoft? It demonstrates an invoicing solution.

It is a sample database, not designed for use in production. It does have a few problems which I highlight in my blog, and I also show several solutions of varying complexity.

See here:-

 

Shamina

New member
Local time
Today, 03:09
Joined
Aug 20, 2021
Messages
10
How can I get my product list with Unit Price.

Capture.PNG
 

mike60smart

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 01:09
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
1,178
Take a look at the attached.

I used a query to obtain the list of Product Prices

Look at the after update of the selection of a product .
 

Attachments

  • SampleInvoice V2.accdb
    1.3 MB · Views: 225

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom