Shading HTML Tables (1 Viewer)

david_johnson_CR

Local time
Today, 06:14
Greetings,

So I'm still learning to integrate HTML with VBA. I cannot figure out how to shade the table in my vba-generated email. I've seen some tutorials but I cannot successfully merge those lessons with how my code is laid out. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Ideally, the header row, first row, and second row (it will always be only those rows) could each be a separate color.

Thanks in advance!
David

Code:
Private Sub Command1_Click()
    Dim olApp As Object
    Dim olItem As Variant
    Dim db As DAO.Database
    Dim rec As DAO.Recordset
    Dim strQry As String
    Dim aHead(1 To 2) As String
    Dim aRow(1 To 2) As String
    Dim aBody() As String
    Dim lCnt As Long
    Dim asPreTable As String
    Dim asPostTable As String
    Dim appsrec As DAO.Recordset
    Dim str_app_SQL As String
    Dim ApplicantID As Integer
    Dim AppEmail As String
    Dim SAEmail As String
    Dim RCEmail As String
    Dim GCEmail As String
    Dim GCName As String
    Dim GCBackupEmail As String
    Dim app_name As String
    Dim recipients As String
    Dim RCName As String
  ' Dim strFrom As String
    Dim mbe_wbe_email As DAO.Database
    Dim GCPhone As String
    Dim altAppEmail As String
    Dim email_log As DAO.Recordset
    Set mbe_wbe_email = CurrentDb
    Dim cohnreznick As String

Set email_log = mbe_wbe_email.OpenRecordset("sent_email_log")

' strFrom = "recovery.communications@cohnreznick.com"

str_app_SQL = "SELECT * FROM applicant_list"
    Set appsrec = CurrentDb.OpenRecordset(str_app_SQL)

If Not appsrec.BOF And Not appsrec.EOF Then
        appsrec.MoveFirst
        Do While Not appsrec.EOF

AppEmail = DLookup("applicant_prime_contact_email", "applicant_list", "applicant_list_ID = " & appsrec!applicant_list_ID)
    altAppEmail = DLookup("applicant_backup_contact_email", "applicant_list", "applicant_list_ID = " & appsrec!applicant_list_ID)