Syntax Error on Table Formula (1 Viewer)

MayoRR5

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 23:33
Hi guys, I have a couple of queries.... shocking I know.

I have bookmarked some tables and I'm getting a
!Syntax Error, (
on this formula below
{ =(PVTableB(B2))*(PVTableD(B2)) \# "0.00" }

Also, I have bookmarked some cells on another table and get a zero when trying to reference them directly using
{ =FITRate \# "0.00" }

I get a syntax error (same as above) when using
{ =SUM(FITRate*1) \# "0.00" }

But I can get the value to appear when I use
{ =SUM(PVTableC B2) \# "0.00" }

These are numeric values.

I'm fairly new to the word formula topic, so all help is appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

kevlray

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 15:33
Just because I was curious, I tried to do a similar formula. Unfortunately I ran into the same issues. But I did find a solution as weird as it is. {=sum(PVTableB B2)*sum(PVTable DB2)\#"0.00"}

MayoRR5

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 23:33
Update guys. I ended removing the cell bookmarks and adding table bookmarks only and then referencing the cell reference each time (PVTableB A2, etc.) and it worked.

Couple of notes I've made once I completed the exercise are as follows:-

1. When a formula was working and I wanted to check it, I was using the formula button on the ribbon to view it. Once I was happy I'd hit OK and get a syntax error. This procedure was removing the space between the table reference and the cell reference, i.e.

=(SUM(PVTableB B2))*(SUM(PVTableC B7)) would return correct result
=(SUM(PVTableBB2))*(SUM(PVTableCB7)) would return syntax error

Make sure the space stays there or there is no cell reference. (Alt + F9 does not do this)

2. My tables only ever had number values (aside from headers, etc.) entered but in order to have my formula return a value based on these, I had to SUM each individual cell separately in the formula and then add / multiply them, i.e.