Tabs are a mess! How to fix? (1 Viewer)

tommu319

Local time
Today, 11:00
I have inherited a database that has passed through several administrators and is now a mess.… for me to clean up! And I am a relative newbie.

One problem I can't seem to fix, or even affect at all, is the tab sequence. No matter what I do in terms of manually moving them or Auto-ordering them or anything else seems to work. It works for the moment, but when I switch back to Form View, they revert back. Seems to me that perhaps all of the fields, although they all come from the same table, are not laid out on the same form.. although it is just one form. Very odd... Any suggestions?

Is there perhaps a way to clear ALL tabs and start afresh?

TIA

GinaWhipp

AWF VIP
Local time
There might be some event in the On_Open, On_Current or On_Activate event of the Form that is setting the order. Have you checked that?

tommu319

Local time
There might be some event in the On_Open, On_Current or On_Activate event of the Form that is setting the order. Have you checked that?
I had not.. but have now... and see nothing that would appear to be doing that... Must be something else.

tommu319

Local time
I had not.. but have now... and see nothing that would appear to be doing that... Must be something else.
Seems Odd that depending on how I go to look at the Tab Order... I get two different views. Seems the fields in what I have called TabOrder2... do not show up in TabOrder1.… and there is a grey box near SOME of the fields, but not all. Again, all very odd (to me).

Attachments

• TabOrder1.jpg
    TabOrder1.jpg
    101.7 KB · Views: 253
  • TabOrder2.jpg
    TabOrder2.jpg
    99.8 KB · Views: 252
  • TabOrder3.jpg
    TabOrder3.jpg
    187.1 KB · Views: 254

GinaWhipp

AWF VIP
Local time
They are separate, one is the Tab Order for the Tab Control and the other is the Tab Order for the Form. So, what are trying to change the Tab Order of?

tommu319

Local time