Update query: calculated field to other field with SharePoint Lists (1 Viewer)

1var

Local time
Today, 14:12
Good morning,

I am a beginner in Access and I've built a database for the indexation of commercial prices. In this database I use an update query in which a calculated field ‘calc’ is updated to another field ‘tarief’. This calculated field ‘calc’ is a multiplication of the field ‘tarief’ with another field. The query below works perfectly when I use a local table. However, when I use a linked table in SharePoint, the update query does not always work and the ‘tarief’ remains the same.

strSql_Update = "UPDATE [TB_Tarieven] INNER JOIN QR_Tarieven_Indexatie ON ([TB_Tarieven].OmschrijvingID = QR_Tarieven_Indexatie.OmschrijvingID)" AND ([TB_Tarieven].AccountID = QR_Tarieven_Indexatie.AccountID) SET [TB_Tarieven].[Tarief] = [QR_Tarieven_Indexatie].Calc WHERE ((([TB_Tarieven].AccountID)=" & Me.Klant_Combo & ") And (([TB_Tarieven].PeriodeId)=" & Me.From_Periode_Combo & "));"

I've already unchecked the 'Caching Web Service and SharePoint tables' box, but this didn't work.

Could someone please help me? 😟

Thank you!
Ivar

namliam

The Mailman - AWF VIP
Local time
We do not store calculated values in tables, calculated values are calculated at run time in a query.

This is were your solution is, DONT

Groeten uit Amsterdam :)

1var

Local time
Thanks.

The commercial prices need to be mutiplied with a certain percentage every year. I use an append query to create new records for the new year, where all the product information is duplicated and the price 'tarief' is multiplied with a certain percentage. This works perfectly.

I want the user to be able to correct the price 'tarief' with a certain percentage, if he or she made a mistake. This is the idea of the update query in my first post.

How would you design something like this?

Groeten uit Groningen! :)

namliam

The Mailman - AWF VIP
Local time
It works or you, if its perfect or not is another question....