VBA Command Buttons not working (1 Viewer)

kevnaff

Local time
Today, 14:08
Hello All.

I work in a hospital and have been working on a .mdb/.mde using Microsoft Office 2010. We are eventually upgrading to Office 365, which means I have to upgrade the database to a .accdb/.accde. To do so, I created a blank database and imported over all objects in to a new .accdb. Since doing so, none of the command buttons work in the database. When I click any command button, nothing at all happens.

When I create a new command button, I get the following message:

1635425706386.png

After the message appears, it does create a new command button. If I copy in the VBA code from any command button in to the code builder, nothing happens. However if I use the macro builder to do a simple open form, it works OK.

Any ideas as to why this may happen?

Below are my references:

1635425932354.png

Thanks in advance for your help.

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Today, 21:08
on the "new" button, can you select Code Builder, when adding code
then paste the code from the .mdb button?

pbaldy

Wino Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 06:08
See if this helps, the database should be in a trusted location.

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Today, 21:08
are you sure the Original mdb was in created in A2010 or you are just opening it in A2010 before?
coz i just downloaded an mdb created in A2010 and the
conversion went without problem.

kevnaff

Local time
are you sure the Original mdb was in created in A2010 or you are just opening it in A2010 before?
coz i just downloaded an mdb created in A2010 and the
conversion went without problem.

Hi Arnel,

I copied the code from the .mdb on to the new button and nothing happens when it is clicked.