UserForm via Join Table (1 Viewer)

jammy1812

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 17:47
Joined
Jan 15, 2013
Messages
11
Hello,
I'm making a database where I want to fetch a record from a table "Customer Details", from a drop down box in an order form, additionally, if the customer does not exist, I'd like it to add the customer name to "Customer Details" if a user types a name in.

I've managed to do this with other tables, however these are directly linked to the form by a foreign key, however the Customer Details were many-to-many and have been broken up with a weak entity, yet I'm not sure how to get this to work like other parts of the form.

How do I get it so I can link a table via a weak entity?

I'll then be doing the same for Circuit and Site...although one step at a time!

Thank you.

I've attached my Database. =)
 

Attachments

  • Order Management.zip
    283 KB · Views: 96

jammy1812

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 17:47
Joined
Jan 15, 2013
Messages
11
Sorry about that, didn't realise. Makes perfect sense though.
I'll get the cross-post closed.
 

Alansidman

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 11:47
Joined
Jul 31, 2008
Messages
1,493
No issues. We are covered now and you are informed for the future.
 

jammy1812

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 17:47
Joined
Jan 15, 2013
Messages
11
Hello, managed to solve this issue of the joins, etc.

But have another question.
Say I have Order Type with 2 options: "Provide" and "Cease" on a combo box.
If the value is "Provide" I'd like an option to add circuit to come up on the form, which in turn would lead to another form.
However, if the value is "Cease", then I'd like the option to be either; No option, which I can solve myself, or the option to save and look up existing circuit from the "Circuit" Table.

Cheers.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom