Advice needed on DB design (1 Viewer)

AKUK

Local time
Today, 06:51
Hello all. I only started this design this morning, I am out of touch with Access so please bear with me. I should be able to pick most things up as I did use Access for my A level IT years ago but have not used it since. I am looking for some critique on my proposed method and also some help as I have no idea how to implement some features.

I am a self employed IT technician. I consult home/corporate clients on how IT hardware can help them become more efficient, I repair, upgrade and build PCs, setup networks, reduce cost of utility bills etc.

Aim:
  • To store client information such as address (for on-site work) and contact details.
  • To store multiple contacts for each company or home client along with their relevant positions and contact details.
  • To store past and future job information for each client for reference.
  • Perhaps to be able to update job records with additional date stamps e.g. if a single job is carried out over more than one date the details can be linked or consolidated into a single record with details of what work was carried out on what date. This could be done in the Job Notes section but I am unsure if a separate field would be useful for each date work is carried out.
  • To link or attach past job records to invoices (in PDF format).
  • To be able to mail merge all clients, just home clients, just corporate clients or corporate clients of a specific size (by number of employees).
  • To be able to lookup clients by use of any field.
  • Ability to search for keywords in details fields such as Job Details and filter by company/client name.