Automated message in Access (1 Viewer)

Marziya

Local time
Today, 20:34
Hi
I have an access database that keeps the employees status. in one of forms i enter the leave that they go. i want to know how can i show on main form that based on that data that enter, how many person are on leave? and also when their leave is over. access alert me by a message box that these employees should be on work. thanks. i am new to access actually.
thanks in advance

jdraw

Super Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 12:04
It would be helpful if you would show us your tables and relationships to provide context. An image of your relationships window with all tables extended to show all fields is preferred.

Marziya

Local time
here this is my database relationship.
please take a look.

Attachments

• database relations.png
    database relations.png
    119.6 KB · Views: 74

Pat Hartman

Super Moderator
Staff member
Local time
For starters, it looks like you have table level lookups. They are a crutch and once you get into building an actual application, you will run into nothing but trouble from them. No user will ever open a query and look at it so having the users table show the fullName rather than the ID is not necessary. If you want a query to show both the ID and the name, you would join the two tables and bring data from each. As for forms and reports, they would use combos so the bount field would be the ID but the visible field would be the name.