Solved Combo box question... (2 Viewers)

NIUHuskie23

Local time
Today, 09:49
Hi everyone,

My name is Brian and I'm brand new here. As I mentioned in my introductory post, I've had some experience with Access in the past but as part of a new role I'm managing a database that's been around for quite a while. I've handled it pretty well over the last year since taking the new job but I've run across an issue that has me stumped.

For background, our database is actually two separate files. A back-end file that holds all of our data and a front-end file that is linked to the back-end but has all of the forms/reports we use to populate our data and get reports. One of my tables has 90 fields, but I'm trying to add #91 for a new reporting requirement. We use a few combo boxes on a form in the front end file and that data populates in the back end file. I was able to add the new field to the back end file successfully. Now I'm working on the form to add the new combo box to populate that field. I'm using the Combo Box Wizard and selected "I will type in the values that I want". I then populated my drop down choices and clicked next. My next step should be to "Store that value in this field:" My problem is that the new field I created is not populating in that list of available fields. I've checked, and of the 90 fields in the back-end file, only 80 of them are showing up on that list. I'm wondering if there's a cap on the number of fields that will show up there. If not, can anyone help me figure out how to get that field to show up?

I will add that we have two other tables connected similarly, but with fewer fields and I was able to update those forms with no issue. That's why I'm wondering if it's a capacity issue. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Brian

June7

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 06:49
I checked this with a table having 128 fields. I see all of them in the wizard.

NIUHuskie23

Local time