Command button to switch between subforms (embedded) (1 Viewer)

Junkee Brewster

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 20:41
I need command button(s) to switch between subforms on a mainform in only one subform window (one subform already set as default). So in other words, I don't want a command button to open up new forms (I know how to do that); I need to minimize the amount of subforms and forms I have open by only having a few major user interfaces.

Sorry for the terse beginning, I thought ^ would help when u run your mouse over the topic and get the first line of the message so ppl knew what I was on about instead of "hello please help me" hehe. Now for greetings: Hi folks, great site, helped me silently for awhile but now I gotta ask for help.

In the scheme of things, I'm still a newb; I've learnt a whole lot real fast, but I need a "short cut". I've looked in the forum and found one relevant message but it was a little too brief (a higher knowledge level than mine).

The message I referred to earlier mentioned "toggling visibile property" (?) and also "setfocus" - I need that clarified and fleshed out please.
*Note* My Visual Basic: IsNull, Else If Not IsNull (Me.ShockingandBasic). Me.Junkee Brewster = learns really fast when shown.
I know a bit about command buttons and I don't usually have problems with forms or anything like that, but I cannot conceptially understand how I can have extra subforms linked to show up in my default subform window

I would rain diamonds (I'm working on it) on the person who has the time/patience to give a little "step-by-step" dialogue (including how to chuck in those extra subforms); don't be afraid to patronize me, spell it out if you like (err, please do infact) :) Thankyou kindly.

gizzu

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 13:11