Continuous form requery return scroll position?? (1 Viewer)

burnfly

Registered User.
Local time
Yesterday, 20:09
OK this is one which I'm sure has bugged loads of people, when you requery a continuous form, the scroll bar position goes back to the top after the requery.

Does anyone know a way to return to the same scroll position from before the requery was performed?

TIA!

Beetle

Duly Registered Boozer
Local time
Yesterday, 21:09
Flag the current record's ID value before the requery, then after the requery find the bookmark in the recordsetclone and set your form's bookmark back to where it was. Something like (air code);

Code:
Dim vFlag

vFlag = Me![PKField]

Me.Requery

With Me.RecordsetClone
    .FindFirst ![PKField] = vFlag
    Me.Bookmark = .Bookmark
End With

burnfly

Registered User.
Local time
Thanks for your reply. I'm afraid I'm a bit of a novice regarding code. Would this code be placed somewhere in the "events" properties tab of the form?

Beetle

Duly Registered Boozer
Local time
What is currently triggering the requery?

burnfly

Registered User.
Local time
I have two places that can trigger the requery. The main trigger is a 'close/save' button on a subform that opens from the continuous form. The other trigger is a 'requery' button on the continuous form (I could live without this button).

So, I have a continuous form displaying registrations and scores (hundreds). I have a subform open button for each registration, which opens the subform to input scores. Upon closing that subform, it requeries the main continuous form (and resets the scroll position back to the top of the form - ugh! :))

Beetle

Duly Registered Boozer
Local time
In the click event of the 'Requery' button on your main (continuous) form, put code like the following. Important - make sure you declare this as a Public sub (also, my previous air code did have a syntax error, which is corrected here). This assumes your 'requery' button is named cmdRequery. Adjust as necessary;