Customized Checkboxes (1 Viewer)

waleedimtiaz

Local time
Today, 02:25
Hi everyone, I am new to MS Access. I just wanted to whether I can make my own Data checkboxes under a specific field.
In Access there is only Yes/No check boxes, I did use one approach by declaring Data as Fields and used Yes/No check box for each field. But I think this not the right way to do it. Is there any option in Access to create multiple checkboxes under a specific field. For example, as given below:
I want to make a Field in the table named "Unsafe working conditions", and beneath that I want all these data checkboxes in datatypes rather than Yes/No.

Attachments

• Screenshot 2023-02-14 144156.png
    Screenshot 2023-02-14 144156.png
    79.3 KB · Views: 67

CJ_London

Super Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 00:25
a control is only one thing - a textbox, a checkbox, whatever, it can't be both. So seems to me

declaring Data as Fields and used Yes/No check box for each field.

is the right way to go.

Access does have what is called a multi value field, but 99% of developers wouldn't recommend it as a way to go. Lots of reasons why, you can google to find out more.

Usual method is to use a subform and select the required workplace conditions

waleedimtiaz

Local time
Today, 02:25
a control is only one thing - a textbox, a checkbox, whatever, it can't be both. So seems to me

is the right way to go.

Access does have what is called a multi value field, but 99% of developers wouldn't recommend it as a way to go. Lots of reasons why, you can google to find out more.

Usual method is to use a subform and select the required workplace conditions
What I did is, I separately declared the data values as fields and selected the type for each field as "Yes/No" checkbox, then when I make a form I get these data values as check boxes.

theDBguy

I’m here to help
Staff member
Local time
Yesterday, 16:25