Help with displaying filtered subform (1 Viewer)

Stroud1977

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 02:35
Hi,

I'm a novice and building my first database, so excuse my ignorance.

I've attached a link below so you can see what i'm talking about.

I know this is probably a really simple thing, but I cant seem to manage it.

Basically, its a database for an entertainments agency, I've got a form for 'Artists' which shows the performers on the agencies books. I've tabbed the form so one screen shows the artist details and I want the second screen to show the bookings that the specific artist has.
I've linked to the 'bookings' table on the subform successfully, but I can't figure out how to filter it so it just shows the bookings that the specific artist showed has.

Ie: I want it so that The Deltatones booking tab ONLY shows the deltatones bookings.

Can anyone help?

Here's the dropbox link
https://www.dropbox.com/s/nkrwqi4f1gcs1cl/R.C.E Database FIXED copy.zip

Thanks so much

pr2-eugin

Super Moderator
Local time
I have not looked at your file, DropBox is blocked in my Office network for some reasons ! :rolleyes:

But, just to make things clear, say if an artist has 75 places where he/she is doing gigs in the next month, would you have 75 different tabs? Each for a specific location.

Or you are saying something and I totally got it wrong?

Stroud1977

Registered User.
Local time
I have not looked at your file, DropBox is blocked in my Office network for some reasons ! :rolleyes:

But, just to make things clear, say if an artist has 75 places where he/she is doing gigs in the next month, would you have 75 different tabs? Each for a specific location.

Or you are saying something and I totally got it wrong?

Hi Mate, thanks for your reply.

No, i don't want different tabs for different gigs, I just need the linked table to only show the gigs booked for that specific artist, (ie: not All the gigs)