Multiple Queries into One Report (1 Viewer)

STEVENCV

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 16:17
Hi,

We have a database that has around 30 queries that are ran on a monthly basis. They all have unique criteria (but there is a crossover of fields that are used), and are all set up so they show only the previous month's data (the date is taken from one date field for some queries, and another date field for others).

We run the queries, and only need the 'count' of number of records that fit the query each month.

I was wondering if it is possible to create a report that will run the queries simultaneously, and show the 'count' of the query results in predetermined fields.

CJ_London

Super Moderator
Staff member
Local time
In your report you can create unbound controls with the following controlsource

=DCount("*","YourQueryName")

STEVENCV

Registered User.
Local time
Thank you for the reply. I am completely new to this, unfortunately, so could do with some "For Dummies" help with this.

If I was to create a brand new report - how would I ensure it counts all the relevant stuff?

Could I create a blank report, add an unbound text box and just use your controlsource above (with my own query name)? Because I just tried that and it gave me an error.

CJ_London

Super Moderator
Staff member
Local time
You need to be more specific
how would I ensure it counts all the relevant stuff?
I don't know without you telling me what the relevant stuff is:)

Could I create a blank report, add an unbound text box and just use your controlsource above (with my own query name)?
Yes
Because I just tried that and it gave me an error.
There are any number of errors which might apply - it would be extremely helpful if you could tell me what the error is and ideally also the code you used - the chances are it is a typo

STEVENCV

Registered User.
Local time
Sorry for not providing enough information, I will try to explain clearly now.