Solved sendobject and default email program (1 Viewer)

Shecky

Local time
Yesterday, 19:16
I have been using sendobject code for many years to send invoice copies through my email client which until last Friday was Windows Live Mail.
The issue I am having is that I now want Outlook to send my reports.

I have changed the default email app, but WLM is still opening when I run that code through a button.

Does the MS office library need to be referenced or is there something else that I am missing?

Code:
DoCmd.OpenReport sExistingReportName, acViewPreview, , , acHidden
    Reports(sExistingReportName).Caption = sAttachmentName    'by changing the report caption
                                                        'you effectively change the name
                                                        'used for the attachment in the
                                                        '.SendObject method

DoCmd.SendObject acSendReport, sExistingReportName, acFormatPDF, notice, , "REMOVED", "REMOVED - Your Invoice copy :" & InvoiceNumber, "Please find your Invoice copy attached."

DoCmd.Close acReport, sExistingReportName

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Today, 07:16
then google Outlook automation.

theDBguy

I’m here to help
Staff member
Local time
Yesterday, 16:16
Also, can you try uninstalling WLM and just reinstall it later if it fixes the problem? Just a thought...

Shecky

Local time
I was hoping to not uninstall WLM because I would like to keep my old emails around for a bit until I feel they will no longer be needed.
I just do not understand why Outlook will not take over as the default mapi

theDBguy

I’m here to help
Staff member
Local time
I was hoping to not uninstall WLM because I would like to keep my old emails around for a bit until I feel they will no longer be needed.
I just do not understand why Outlook will not take over as the default mapi
How exactly did you change your default email client?

Shecky