Help with subform datasheet view looks good(the way I designed); but the form view in my main form looks like a datasheet. (1 Viewer)

sribblett

Local time
Today, 13:44
I'm designing an employee database. I'm fairly new to Access; even though I created a very good database approximately 20 yrs ago. I've found working within a database is not the same as designing one. Now that my old one is no longer needed due to new job; I have created another one. I have 8 tables. I have created a main staff table with 7 tabbed subforms within my main form.

the problem I have right now is that out of 7 subforms, one of them will not work correctly as all the others do. I designed my subform the way I want it to appear in form view. Within the main form (design view) this 1 subform looks exactly the way it should. However, when i get into form view (where I want to enter my data) it looks like datasheet view. I looks like this subform is in reverse of all my other subforms.

Can someone please help me? It seems all subforms match all formatting - I've clicked each one of my subforms and all properties seem to match including the one that looks like data sheet in form view.

Sorry I posted this in my introduction before I read first what I was supposed to do.

MajP

You've got your good things, and you've got mine.
Local time
What is the value of "Default View" property?
What is the value of "Allow Datasheet View"?
What is the value of "Allow Form View"?

sribblett

Local time
Default view is datasheet
Allow data sheet view - No
allow Form view - yes

sribblett

Local time
OMG!!!! It worked....Thank You!!!! If I would've known about this forum, i would've joined along time ago. I spent so many hours trying to figure this out. and it was so simple. You will see usually this my dilemma - the small things I just can't get most of the time. 😊

sribblett

Local time