Solved Selected fields from a table/query to generate Report and export to Excel & PDF in MS Access (1 Viewer)

mrk777

Local time
Today, 18:14
Hi Team, Please help me build this up! I have a Master DB Table with about 34 fields and I have specific requirements filtering out the data and export the fields to Excel or PDF. I have built the queries with the requirements of the criteria. The requirement is to create a form with ListBox of all the field Headers from Master DB Table and whatever the fields I select, only those fields have to be opened in a table view, and then the user should be able to filter the values if needed from that table fields and click on Export button to Export to PDF or Excel.

I have created a form to get all the field header names.

1613561710348.png

Last edited:

Minty

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 12:44

mrk777

Local time
Hi @Minty I have tried the below code to get the things done, but I'm still stuck somewhere while opening the report with the selected headers.

Code:
Private Sub Command6_Click()
Dim LstBox As String
Dim CmbFunction As String
Dim CmbYear As Variant
Dim StrSql As String

'LstBox = Me.List7.Value
Dim selList As String
Dim i As Long

If LstBxSelected.ItemsSelected.Count = 0 Then
    MsgBox "No Fields Selected"
    Exit Sub
End If

For i = 0 To (LstBxSelected.ItemsSelected.Count - 1)
    If LstBxSelected.Selected(i) Then
        selList = selList & LstBxSelected.ItemsSelected.Item(i) & ";"
    End If
Next i

MsgBox selList

StrSql = "SELECT " & selList & " FROM Master_DataBase WHERE " & selList & "= True AND ((Nz([Forms]![Form1]![FilterbyFunction],(Master_DataBase.Function_ID)) AND ((Nz([Forms]![Form1]![FilterbyYear],Year((Master_DataBase.Project_Start_Date)))"

DoCmd.OpenForm "Report1", acNormal, , StrSql

End Sub

It is throwing Run-Time error 2102. It's not picking the form even though the form exists. Please Help. I can attach the file if required for reference.

Minty

AWF VIP
Local time