Go Back   Access World Forums > Microsoft Access Discussion > Reports

 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-01-2017, 12:20 AM   #1
farhanleos
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 38
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
farhanleos is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Error on Executing Report based on query and with filtered criteria ..

Greetings ,

Gentlemen i am using below code on all command buttons to execute the report in pdf format , but i got Error while i did the same with the report which is based on Query and i have filter criteria on query?
Please guide if anybody have solution for this

ERROR : Runtime Error '2509'
MicrosoftAccess cannot find the object '|1'.
on Debug it leads to this script
DoCmd.OutputTo acOutputReport, strReportName, acFormatPDF, strFilePath

Actual script using for :
Private Sub Command50_Click()
''''Open C1 Projects Under P&TSD/CPM Report in Pdf'''
'initialize variables
Dim strReportName As String
Dim strPathUser As String
Dim strFilePath As String
'set variables
strReportName = "006-C1 Projects Under P&TSD-CPM"
strPathUser = Environ$("USERPROFILE") & "\my documents"
strFilePath = strPathUser & strReportName & Format(Date, "yyyymmdd") & ".pdf"
'export to PDF/EXCEL
DoCmd.OutputTo acOutputReport, strReportName, acFormatPDF, strFilePath
'launch excel file
Dim Shex As Object
Set Shex = CreateObject("Shell.Application")
Shex.Open (strFilePath)
End Sub

farhanleos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2017, 12:57 AM   #2
Gasman
Access newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Swansea, South Wales,UK
Posts: 2,609
Thanks: 309
Thanked 404 Times in 389 Posts
Gasman has a spectacular aura about Gasman has a spectacular aura about
Re: Error on Executing Report based on query and with filtered criteria ..

I am going to hazard a guess that strReportname has |1 as a value.
use debug to walk through the code step by step.
__________________
Access novice. Sometimes trying to give something back.
Access 2007
Gasman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2017, 01:10 AM   #3
isladogs
Part time moderator
 
isladogs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Somerset, UK
Posts: 6,980
Thanks: 92
Thanked 1,715 Times in 1,592 Posts
isladogs is just really nice isladogs is just really nice isladogs is just really nice isladogs is just really nice isladogs is just really nice
Re: Error on Executing Report based on query and with filtered criteria ..

As well as debugging, check whether
- that report exists
- that folder path exists on your computer
Either of those being missing would cause the error

Also you appear to be using Excel to open PDF files.
I didn't know Excel could do that.
It seems an odd choice even if its possible.

__________________
If this answer has helped, please click the Thanks button and/or click the 'reputation scales' symbol on the left.

Website links:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Colin
Previously known as ridders : Access 2010 32-bit, Access 2016 32-bit & 64-bit, SQL Server Express 2014, Windows 10,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
isladogs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2017, 02:00 AM   #4
arnelgp
Registered User
 
arnelgp's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: somewhere out there
Posts: 6,847
Thanks: 55
Thanked 2,183 Times in 2,094 Posts
arnelgp is just really nice arnelgp is just really nice arnelgp is just really nice arnelgp is just really nice
Re: Error on Executing Report based on query and with filtered criteria ..

Error on this part:
strPathUser = Environ$("USERPROFILE") & "\my documents"

Should be:
strPathUser = Environ$("USERPROFILE") & "\Documents"
__________________
"Never stop learning, because life never stops teaching"
arnelgp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2017, 05:28 AM   #5
farhanleos
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 38
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
farhanleos is on a distinguished road
Re: Error on Executing Report based on query and with filtered criteria ..

Quote:
Originally Posted by arnelgp View Post
Error on this part:
strPathUser = Environ$("USERPROFILE") & "\my documents"

Should be:
strPathUser = Environ$("USERPROFILE") & "\Documents"
sir, you are right i think inplace of my documents only docuemtns
but i check my all existing reports which i am poplulating by other command button are the same with my documents and
those are working
farhanleos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2017, 05:33 AM   #6
farhanleos
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 38
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
farhanleos is on a distinguished road
Re: Error on Executing Report based on query and with filtered criteria ..

Sir I update the code but having same error & it leads me to
DoCmd.OutputTo acOutputReport, strReportName, acFormatPDF, strFilePath


Private Sub Command50_Click()
''''Open C1 Projects Under P&TSD/CPM Report in Pdf'''
'initialize variables
Dim strReportName As String
Dim strPathUser As String
Dim strFilePath As String
'set variables
strReportName = "006-C1 Projects Under P&TSD-CPM"
strPathUser = Environ$("USERPROFILE") & "\Documents"
strFilePath = strPathUser & strReportName & Format(Date, "yyyymmdd") & ".pdf"
'export to PDF/EXCEL
DoCmd.OutputTo acOutputReport, strReportName, acFormatPDF, strFilePath
'launch excel file
Dim Shex As Object
Set Shex = CreateObject("Shell.Application")
Shex.Open (strFilePath)
End Sub
farhanleos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2017, 07:36 AM   #7
Gasman
Access newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Swansea, South Wales,UK
Posts: 2,609
Thanks: 309
Thanked 404 Times in 389 Posts
Gasman has a spectacular aura about Gasman has a spectacular aura about
Re: Error on Executing Report based on query and with filtered criteria ..

What does Debug.Print show ???

Code:
Private Sub Command50_Click()
''''Open C1 Projects Under P&TSD/CPM Report in Pdf'''
'initialize variables
Dim strReportName As String
Dim strPathUser As String
Dim strFilePath As String
'set variables
strReportName = "006-C1 Projects Under P&TSD-CPM"
strPathUser = Environ$("USERPROFILE") & "\Documents"
strFilePath = strPathUser & strReportName & Format(Date, "yyyymmdd") & ".pdf"
'export to PDF/EXCEL

Debug.Print strReportName
Debug.Print strFilePath

DoCmd.OutputTo acOutputReport, strReportName, acFormatPDF, strFilePath
'launch excel file
Dim Shex As Object
Set Shex = CreateObject("Shell.Application")
Shex.Open (strFilePath)
End Sub


__________________
Access novice. Sometimes trying to give something back.
Access 2007
Gasman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need a report based on filtered subform HRakibul Reports 2 01-23-2015 02:50 PM
Report based on filtered form caferacer Forms 8 11-27-2014 12:06 AM
Error when executing OnOpen report ZikO Modules & VBA 3 09-08-2013 10:18 PM
Displaying search criteria on filtered report richary Reports 2 08-14-2008 08:03 AM
[SOLVED] Report based on filtered forms? geir_are Forms 1 11-16-2001 10:34 AM




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:04 PM.


Microsoft Access Help
General
Tables
Queries
Forms
Reports
Macros
Modules & VBA
Theory & Practice
Access FAQs
Code Repository
Sample Databases
Video Tutorials

Sponsored Links

How to advertise

Media Kit


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) copyright 2017 Access World