Adding "Date Range" messing up a prefectly good Query! (1 Viewer)

Willebanks

Local time
Today, 13:54
Greetings All,

Let me start by saying I'm very new to MS Access and I might not have all the naming conventions correct but I'll try my best to convey my issue.

I have a small shipping and receiving database that I wrote some years ago to keep track of a small warehouse where I work. I created a query that I use to populate a report that basically tells me how much of any / all item(s) have been shipped from the beginning of the year. Below is the SQL view of that query.

SELECT DISTINCTROW [Orders by Schools Details].ProductID, [Orders by Schools Details].Description, Sum([Orders by Schools Details].Shipped) AS Total, [Orders by Schools Details].UnitCost, CCur(Sum([Orders by Schools Details].Shipped*[UnitCost])) AS [Line Total]
FROM [Orders by School] INNER JOIN [Orders by Schools Details] ON [Orders by School].OrderID = [Orders by Schools Details].OrderID
GROUP BY [Orders by Schools Details].ProductID, [Orders by Schools Details].Description, [Orders by Schools Details].UnitCost
HAVING (((Sum([Orders by Schools Details].Shipped))>0));

This little query has suited me for 10 years but now I'd like to know the total of items shipped during any particular date range: Below is what I tried.

SELECT DISTINCTROW [Orders by Schools Details].ProductID, [Orders by Schools Details].Description, Sum([Orders by Schools Details].Shipped) AS Total, [Orders by Schools Details].UnitCost, CCur(Sum([Orders by Schools Details].Shipped*[UnitCost])) AS [Line Total]
FROM [Orders by School] INNER JOIN [Orders by Schools Details] ON [Orders by School].OrderID = [Orders by Schools Details].OrderID
GROUP BY [Orders by Schools Details].ProductID, [Orders by Schools Details].Description, [Orders by Schools Details].UnitCost, [Orders by School].OrderDate
HAVING (((Sum([Orders by Schools Details].Shipped))>0) AND (([Orders by School].OrderDate) Between [Start Date] And [End Date]));