Calculations using Days of the week (1 Viewer)

Jarichardusa

Local time
Today, 02:51
This may be more complex then I think. I'm no expert and have just recently started learning how some of this stuff work. I'm building a fairly simple DB to keep track of my work and pay. I'm a gig worker and jobs I complete Tu-Sa pay out on the following Monday, and Jobs worked Su and Mo pay out on the following Wednesday. Each job has a set wage which is tallied the day the job is completed and tips for that work can come in at any time. I have a table, tblDeliveries, which keeps all the information for each job. The relevant fields I believe would be 'DeliveryDate', 'Wage', 'TipDate', 'TipAmount' I have a form, 'frmPayDay' with a textbox, 'txtDateEntry' and a btn, 'btnDateSelect' There are two other textboxes. 'txtPayDate' and 'txtPayAmount' txtDateEntry will just be set for Date(). When btnDateSelect is clicked, The end goal is for the code to automatically determine the next payday, whether it be the the next Monday or Wednesday, depending on what the current day is when it runs, put that date in txtPayDate, and then determine how much that pay will be based on the entries in wage, DeliveryDate, TipDate and TipAmount. Obviously it will only be calculating based on entries that were made after the last paydate. For instance, if its a thursday and I want to go in and check what I should be getting paid the following monday, then the code will look at all DeliveryDate and TipDate that fell on Tu, We, and Th, since the Sunday and Monday jobs and received tips were paid out the day before, that Wednesday, add the amounts together in Wage and TipAmount and return a value into TxtPayAmount of exactly what I should be expecting paid out to me whether the next pay date is Monday or Wedneday from when I click the button.