Configuring visibility for a tab control page by setting an On Current event on a continuous form (1 Viewer)

Arcanant

Local time
Today, 20:41
This is my first question post so sorry if not everything is clear, I am still getting the hunk of it. I am a very novice beginner willing to learn ^_^

I am trying to set up an order form for purchase of optionally more than one product that each have different customization options based on their category they belong to. The main form contains details about order number, customer, destination and in a subform a continuous form for adding the different products.
So far, I made (in the subform) a combo box that autofill based on choice the standard fields that is for every product. I added a tab control with different pages for each category of product that includes the fields for the different options. I am trying to set up a trigger event to change the visibility of the pages based on the category that gets autofill from the combo box choice when a product is chosen. My attempt:

VBA set an on Current event on the sub(continuous)form

Code:
if me.category.value = Chair then
Me.tabctrlproductoptions.Pages(Chair).visible =True else
Me.tabctrlproductoptions.Pages(Chair).visible = False
end if

I am getting an Error message when I try to reopen the form

Object doesn't support this property or method (Error 438)​

If anyone has a take on this, I would very much appreciate it. I am open to alternative methods and ideas if what I try to do is not possible. Thank you in advance for your input.

theDBguy

I’m here to help
Staff member
Local time
Today, 11:41
Hi. If Chair is the name of your tab page, then try enclosing it in quotes. For example:

.Pages("Chair")

Same thing with your If statement.

If Me.Category.Value = "Chair"

Arcanant

Local time
So I configured the code like this

Code:
Option Compare Database

Private Sub comboChooseProduct_AfterUpdate()

End Sub

Private Sub Form_Current()