Crash?!! (1 Viewer)

sdkramer

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 18:01
Joined
Mar 19, 2002
Messages
64
Access Crashes when users click on OK on my this form, but only on certain computers. I don't know what's causing it. I'm including the code for the whole form.

Private Sub cmdClose_Click()
On Error GoTo Err_cmdClose_Click


DoCmd.Close

Exit_cmdClose_Click:
Exit Sub

Err_cmdClose_Click:
MsgBox Err.Description
Resume Exit_cmdClose_Click

End Sub

Private Sub cmdOk_Click()
Select Case frameDataEntry
Case 1
DoCmd.OpenForm "frmFamily"
Case 2
DoCmd.OpenForm "frmChild"
Case 3
DoCmd.OpenForm "frmChildAch"
Case 4
DoCmd.OpenForm "frmAdultIn"
Case 5
DoCmd.OpenForm "frmAdultAch"
Case 6
DoCmd.OpenForm "frmAdultEmp"
Case 7
DoCmd.OpenForm "frmAttendance"
Case 8
DoCmd.OpenForm "frmLitAct"
Case 9
DoCmd.OpenForm "frmAdultTrain"
Case 10
DoCmd.OpenForm "frmAdmin"
End Select

End Sub

I'm desperate. Does anyone know what my problem could be?

TIA,

Seth Kramer
 

doulostheou

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 12:01
Joined
Feb 8, 2002
Messages
314
What error message does access give before it crashes?

I didn't see anything wrong with your code.
 

sdkramer

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 18:01
Joined
Mar 19, 2002
Messages
64
Access has performed an illegal operation. an error has occured in module <unknown>. Access will be closed
 

sdkramer

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 18:01
Joined
Mar 19, 2002
Messages
64
the two machines I know it worked on both had visual studio installed could it be that this computer needs some sort of VBA or VB environment?
 

tilda

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 18:01
Joined
May 10, 2001
Messages
17
Just a quick thought have you checked the object libraries that are available on the computers you are having trouble with. This happened to me a couple of times?
 

sdkramer

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 18:01
Joined
Mar 19, 2002
Messages
64
ok folks I'm a neophyte here can you explain those last two posts.
 
R

Rich

Guest
Open any Module in design mode and click References on the toolbar, Uncheck or is it check any listed as missing.
HTH
 

sdkramer

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 18:01
Joined
Mar 19, 2002
Messages
64
I dont' really have any modules. I click on modules in the object bar an there is nothing there. All this code is from the code bulider when I choose to build something on an event.
 

Fizzio

Chief Torturer
Local time
Today, 18:01
Joined
Feb 21, 2002
Messages
1,885
Go into the code screen and click tools-references to see if any have MISSING in front of it. If so just scroll down the list to find the missing one and just select it.
 

sdkramer

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 18:01
Joined
Mar 19, 2002
Messages
64
I tried to do some of these things. But the problem was fixed when I imported all the objects again into a new database. Go figure.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom