"Go to" entry box? (1 Viewer)

Rickstar321

New member
Local time
Today, 09:43
Joined
Nov 27, 2012
Messages
5
I'm pretty new at all this, have been to an Access Basics class so I know just enough to be dangerous :)

I am building a "Tag" data base for a physical inventory, we will have about 4000 tags (records), I made the "go to next record" buttons, but also need to be able to type in a specific tag number (record number) and go directly to it in the "Tag Entry Form". I thought this would be pretty straight forward but haven't been able to get anything to work.

Thanks
Rick
 

MStef

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 15:43
Joined
Oct 28, 2004
Messages
2,251
I think you need something like "DemoFindA2002.mdb" (attachment, zip).
Open frmForm1 and try. Look at VBA.
Adapt it in your mdb.
 

Attachments

Rickstar321

New member
Local time
Today, 09:43
Joined
Nov 27, 2012
Messages
5
I think you need something like "DemoFindA2002.mdb" (attachment, zip).
Open frmForm1 and try. Look at VBA.
Adapt it in your mdb.

I've tried using the combo box, but it gives me the drop down list of all the records, (there will be 4000 of them soon) but even when I select a record it doesn't go to it.

I want to be able to type "50" in the box and go straight to record 50 in my form, or "3875" and go to it.

I'm wondering if it is more of a filter function?

I'm using 2007, and will be soon upgrading to 2010.
 

MStef

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 15:43
Joined
Oct 28, 2004
Messages
2,251
OK, I know what you want. I thought you knew a Primary key, or any other data in record.
Look at "DemoGoToRecordA20022003, (attachment, zip).
Open Form and try. Look at VBA.
In the table you have got 10 records. When the form open the first record
is on the form.
 

Attachments

MStef

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 15:43
Joined
Oct 28, 2004
Messages
2,251
My mistake, it is Access2000 (not Access 2002-2003), sorry.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top Bottom