Help with emailing attachments (VBA novice!) (1 Viewer)

Big Pat

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 11:13
Hi,

Using Access/Excel/outlook 2003 for the following

I have approx 30 Excel workbooks to send to 30 different email addresses, one each. I'm a complete novice at this stuff and have read lots of posts in lots of places without fully understanding it.

The closest I have come is the following code, which assumes you want to send the ACTIVE document. I don't want to to do that, so I have amended it a bit. A bit too much probably, because although it does send the email, it does NOT send the attachment. No error message or anything, just no attachment.

Code:
Private Sub cmdEmailAttachments_Click()
'Adapted from Ron de Bruin's code at... http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ff458119(office.11).aspx#odc_office_UseExcelObjectModeltoSendMail_MailingWorkbookasEmailAttachment

' Works in Excel 2000, Excel 2002, Excel 2003, Excel 2007, Excel 2010, Outlook 2000, Outlook 2002, Outlook 2003, Outlook 2007, Outlook 2010.
' This example sends the last saved version of the Activeworkbook object .
    Dim OutApp As Object
    Dim OutMail As Object

Set OutApp = CreateObject("Outlook.Application")
    Set OutMail = OutApp.CreateItem(0)

On Error Resume Next
   ' Change the mail address and subject in the macro before you run it.
    With OutMail
        .To = "someone@someplace.com"
        .CC = ""
        .BCC = ""
        .Subject = "Enter subject line here"
        .Body = "Enter message here"
        '.Attachments.Add ActiveWorkbook.FullName    -  I don't want to open the document first so I have commented out this line
        ' You can add other files by uncommenting the following line.  -  This is what I want to do instead
        Attachments.Add ("\\UHSHARES1\WMS_CLRN\CLRN\Accruals\Reports\Specialty Leads\Email Test workbook.xls")   ' I copied the full path of the workbook from the Web toolbar in Excel