Help with sending automated emails via Contact DB (1 Viewer)

sleigh701

Local time
Today, 06:01
Hi All,

I am new to Access and haven't used VB in over 15 yrs! I am trying to create automated emailing with the click of a button in Access. I had success with a previous database; however this one is giving me a headache.:confused: :banghead:

Option Compare Database
Option Explicit
Private Sub CleanUp()
' Clean up public object references.
Set outlookNamespace = Nothing
Set outlookApp = Nothing
End Sub

Private Sub Command29_Click()
Dim rs As DAO.Recordset
Set rs = CurrentDb.OpenRecordset("Eml_Reminder_RecordSet")
With rs
If .EOF And .BOF Then '(No Records found for this query.)
MsgBox "There are no records from the query 'Eml_Reminder_RecordSet' "
Else
Do Until .EOF 'DO UNTIL END OF RECORDSET FILE

If Label72.Name = "X" Then

DoCmd.SendObject acSendNoObject, , , ![eml], , , "Access Eml", "Hello " & ![CompanyName] & ", We currently have...", False

.Edit
![EMl_Sent] = Now()
'.Update
.MoveNext

End If
Loop

End If
End With

'CLEAN UP MEMORY AT END
If Not rs Is Nothing Then
rs.Close
Set rs = Nothing
End If
End Sub

I appreciate any and all help with this! :D

Thanks,
Sleigh

Note: Since I am a new member, I cannot spell out the e m a i l word; therefore where there is eml know it is actually spelled out...

PNGBill

Win10 Office Pro 2016
Local time
Tomorrow, 01:01
Good idea to declare your Access version.

What issues are you facing ?
Recordset not what you expect and or problem with sending email ?

Frothingslosh

Premier Pale Stale Ale
Local time
Today, 09:01
Okay, here's your code formatted a little more legibly, with some basic error handling added. Thoughts after.
Code:
Option Compare Database
Option Explicit

Private Sub CleanUp()
    [COLOR="SeaGreen"]' Clean up public object references.[/COLOR]
    Set outlookNamespace = Nothing
    Set outlookApp = Nothing
End Sub

Private Sub Command29_Click()

On Error GoTo Command29_Click_Err