IIF/Switch: The expression you entered is too complex (1 Viewer)

Access_Help

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 07:42
Neither of these work as they are too complex for a calculated field in a query.
I am not good at VB coding, is there any other way around this????

IIF

IIf([CWGRADE]="A+",87,IIf([CWGRADE]="A",84,IIf([CWGRADE]="A-",80,IIf([CWGRADE]="B+",77,IIf([CWGRADE]="B",74,IIf([CWGRADE]="B-",70,IIf([CWGRADE]="C+",67,IIf([CWGRADE]="C",64,IIf([CWGRADE]="C-",60,IIf([CWGRADE]="D+",57,IIf([CWGRADE]="D",54,IIf([CWGRADE]="D-",50,IIf([CWGRADE]="E+",47,IIf([CWGRADE]="E",44,IIf([CWGRADE]="E-",40,IIf([CWGRADE]="F+",37,IIf([CWGRADE]="F",34,IIf([CWGRADE]="F-",30,IIf([CWGRADE]="G+",27,IIf([CWGRADE]="G",24,IIf([CWGRADE]="G-",20))))))))))))))))))))

Switch

Grade__to_Percentage: Switch([CWGRADE]="A+",87,[CWGRADE]="A",84,[CWGRADE]="A-",80,[CWGRADE]="B+",77,[CWGRADE]="B",74,[CWGRADE]="B-",70,[CWGRADE]="C+",67,[CWGRADE]="C",64,[CWGRADE]="C-",60,[CWGRADE]="D+",57,[CWGRADE]="D",54,[CWGRADE]="D-",50,[CWGRADE]="E+",47,[CWGRADE]="E",44,[CWGRADE]="E-",40,[CWGRADE]="F+",37,[CWGRADE]="F",34,[CWGRADE]="F-",30,[CWGRADE]="G+",27,[CWGRADE]="G",24,[CWGRADE]="G-",20,true,0)

pr2-eugin

Super Moderator
Local time
Today, 15:42
There should be a better way for doing this that is 100% certain. Maybe you could edit your post that we could read it first. :rolleyes:

bmal

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 09:42
I have the same situation as the OP. Here is my query expression: