Issue with Auto Fill on a Combo Box (1 Viewer)

MattBaldry

Self Taught, Learn from the Forums
Local time
Today, 19:34
Dear forumers,

I have an issue with a single combo box, on a single machine. This form has 8 combo boxes I use to filter a list box. But I have an issue on a single client machine where 1 box, just 1, no longer works. Image is below. In every other combo box, once you start typing it starts to autofill, as always.

But the one I have shown dropped down, no longer autofills. As you can see, the list is populated, but no matter what value you type in, it says not in list.

For example, if I was to type in 16158, which is shown top of the list, if cannot find it.

Everyone is using the same version of the database, and every other client works fine. It is installed on 15 clients and no one else has the issue.

Every other combo box works fine on this client, but not this one. I have not made any updates. I have not changed any references. But somehow this one machine, one combo box no longer works. But it used to work....

I have checked windows and office updates, all up to date. I am totally stumped.

~Matt

Picture1.png

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Tomorrow, 02:34
can you check the combo in design view on its Property Sheet->Data->Auto Expand: Yes
also check on the Option->Current Database->Don't display lists when more than.... (type 9 (nine times))

MattBaldry

Local time
can you check the combo in design view on its Property Sheet->Data->Auto Expand: Yes
also check on the Option->Current Database->Don't display lists when more than.... (type 9 (nine times))
Hi Arne,