Linking Append Query To A Command Button (1 Viewer)

boblarson

Smeghead
Local time
Yesterday, 22:44
Joined
Jan 12, 2001
Messages
32,059
That was the only way (that I know of) to solve my problem of the option group automatically defaulting to "No" when I entered something in another field. When it defaults to "No", the "Further Problems" combobox won't appear unless you click in the box or click "Yes" then "No" again (which won't be obviously apparent to the user). Do you know of any other way I could fix that problem?

Why not just have the No checked as default and the Further Problems combo showing. Then if they click yes, it goes away and problem solved.

Also, you can shorten the code on the click for that (I put it in the after update of the option group) to this:
Code:
Private Sub optPrecision_AfterUpdate()
    Me.cmbProblems.Visible = Not Me.optPrecision
End Sub
 

MCatz

Access Dummy
Local time
Today, 01:44
Joined
Feb 21, 2011
Messages
49
I suppose I could just do that. I'll just leave the default as "Yes"

Now...one last question, and I'll be done:

On my "Record Form", how can I make the Area, Month, Year, and Further Problems show up as Text instead of Numbers. I figure it's a little different than the "Search Form" since it's pulling the information from the actual EquipmentID_Table and not a query.
 

boblarson

Smeghead
Local time
Yesterday, 22:44
Joined
Jan 12, 2001
Messages
32,059
You change it to a query as well, just like the search form.
 

MCatz

Access Dummy
Local time
Today, 01:44
Joined
Feb 21, 2011
Messages
49
Alright...I think I've got everything I can think of for my database now.

Can't thank you enough for the time and effort, Bob.

If I lived anywhere near Portland, I'd take you out for lunch. :D
 

boblarson

Smeghead
Local time
Yesterday, 22:44
Joined
Jan 12, 2001
Messages
32,059
 

MCatz

Access Dummy
Local time
Today, 01:44
Joined
Feb 21, 2011
Messages
49
Alright...I lied

One more thing. How can I get the subform results on the "Search Database" to sort ascending by M Number?

I've tried fooling with the subform Record Source and the query but can't seem to get the subform to cooperate.
 

boblarson

Smeghead
Local time
Yesterday, 22:44
Joined
Jan 12, 2001
Messages
32,059
Go into qrySearch and set the sort to ASCENDING on the M Number field.
 

MCatz

Access Dummy
Local time
Today, 01:44
Joined
Feb 21, 2011
Messages
49
Once again, I'm a total super-nice person.

The only part of the query I could originally see was this...



But...if you simply extend the window down further...

MAGIC! I can sort by M Number.

D'oh!
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom