Need feedback on database (1 Viewer)

Neo003

Local time
Today, 06:33
I am kinda new to MS Access, and don't have very much knowledge on VB and SQL.
There are 54 box of scratch-off tickets, everynight I scan the ticket barcodes and dB will separate the ticket number and pack no from the scanned barcode.

Scratch off Dollar value = Total Number of tickets in a pack.
$1 = 300
$2 = 150
$3 = 100
$5 = 60
$10 = 30
$20 = 15
$25 = 24
$30 = 20

What my need was
  1. Wanted a software where I can store sold lottery scratch off ticket numbers and have calculation based on # of ticket sold every night.
  2. Also have data on which pack numbers were activated.
  3. Organized data storage
  4. Needed to have a software which is customizable to my need.
  5. Needed to be free.
  6. Learning experience
So after few back and forth and some(lot) trail and error, I created this db. It's perfect for my day to day use. But here is what I'm having problem and need help with,
  1. If I activate a new ticket it shows negative on that day's sales report,
  2. Can't find a way to show ticket numbers for lets say last 7 days or for a month if I want a report where it shows how many tickets sold per day per box.
I'm attaching the db., please review and let me know of all pros and cons, and what can I do to make it better.

Attachments

• Lottery.accdb
    5.3 MB · Views: 118

LarryE

Local time
Today, 04:33
  1. You are attempting to use ACCESS like a spreadsheet. The way you have constructed the application will never work properly.
  2. You have four tables that have no relationship to one another what-so-ever. A relational system relies on tables and fields that relate to one-another.
  3. Your tables have multiple fields that have the same data in them. Relational systems don't have that. That's why they call them RELATIONAL database systems.