open database without macro running (1 Viewer)

cardgunner

Registered User.
Local time
Yesterday, 21:49
Joined
Aug 8, 2005
Messages
210
I edited a macro which was mistakenly set to open report and print. However I'm not at a the station where the printer is an it errors then goes to the error screen that says Microdoft has encountered a problem and needs to close.

I think it's in the macro but I can't get to it to correct it cause once the db opens it goes to the error closes the db.

Is there a way to open the db while suppressing the macros from running?
 

boblarson

Smeghead
Local time
Yesterday, 21:49
Joined
Jan 12, 2001
Messages
32,067
Hold your shift key down until the database is completely open.
 

cardgunner

Registered User.
Local time
Yesterday, 21:49
Joined
Aug 8, 2005
Messages
210
Merry Christmas Bob.

Always a wealth of the right information.

It worked like a champ. Thank you.
 

boblarson

Smeghead
Local time
Yesterday, 21:49
Joined
Jan 12, 2001
Messages
32,067
Glad we could help. And Merry Christmas to you too.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom