Set Value in Continuous Form (1 Viewer)

Gigitty

Local time
Yesterday, 21:40
Hi guys.

I have a yes/no (checkbox) I want to set to 'No' each time the form loads. I've tried {me.fieldname = No} in the OnLoad event. This only works for the first record on teh form. Anyone know how I can apply this to every record on the form? VBA beginner here..

thankyou in advance.
Gigitty

June7

AWF VIP
Local time
Yesterday, 20:40
Can execute an UPDATE action SQL on the entire table or if the form is filtered apply same filter criteria in the UPDATE.
In the form Open or Load event:

CurrentDb.Execute "UPDATE tablename SET fieldname = False"

Last edited:

Pat Hartman

Super Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 00:40
In the load event, the only record you would reference is the first one. What is the purpose of updating the records when you view them?

Gigitty

Local time
In the load event, the only record you would reference is the first one. What is the purpose of updating the records when you view them?
It's being used as part of a Inventory and Ordering System and I want to reset this yes/no box on each record every time I open this [New Order] form so the user then clicks the yes/no box for each item they wish to order.

theDBguy

I’m here to help
Staff member
Local time
It's being used as part of a Inventory and Ordering System and I want to reset this yes/no box on each record every time I open this [New Order] form so the user then clicks the yes/no box for each item they wish to order.
Is the table for this form in the backend?

Pat Hartman

Super Moderator
Staff member
Local time