stream data to excel (1 Viewer)

jmar

Local time
Today, 14:42
I need to transmit data collected from a BT-909 (Bluethoot module) to Excel.
For this I use the modCOMM library - Written by: David M. Hitchner.
When I get it to recognize the BT909 module with a USB connection through port 6, everything works fine.
The problem is the first connection.
Testing with CoolTerm, I observed that when the BT909 module receives power it dumps information about it, then it is ready to establish communication.
At this point, if I disconnect CoolTerm and open the Excel sheet that contains modCOMM, I make the connection correctly.
But if I open the Excel sheet and try to connect the BT909 module, I cannot make the connection.
Could it be that the presentation data dump from the BT909 module fills the communication buffers???
In this case, how can I solve it? I am not an expert in VBA

thank you

jmar

Local time
I am building a photovoltaic energy system for my domestic use.
It is at 48v, therefore each panel charges its battery, controlled by its charger that sends data.
The data from the 4 batteries is collected by a microprocessor that sends them via Bluetooth to another Bluetooth module, working as master, which is the one who makes the request.
The Bluehot Master module is connected via USB to a PC, which in Excel, which with its library presents the data.
This works correctly.

The problem is the first connection.
Testing with CoolTerm, I observed that when the BT909 module receives power it dumps information about it, then it is ready to establish communication.
With CoolTerm, works fine, but I check manualy.

At this point, if I disconnect CoolTerm and open the Excel sheet that contains modCOMM, I make the connection correctly.

But if I open the Excel sheet in first time and try to connect the BT909 module, I cannot make the connection.

Could it be that the presentation data dump from the BT909 module fills the communication buffers???