Table filter question (1 Viewer)

John Sh

Member
Local time
Tomorrow, 02:14
Joined
Feb 8, 2021
Messages
193
I have a table filtered on a field, set to filter on form open.
When opening the form the records shown comply with the filter.
If I change the value of the filtered field I can still scroll to the altered record.
Is this normal behaviour for a filtered table or am I missing something?
 

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Tomorrow, 00:14
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
16,810
Is this normal behaviour for a filtered table or am I missing something?
i think it is.
you hit the "Refresh button" (Ribbon->Home->Records->Refresh All) to filter it again after editing.
 

John Sh

Member
Local time
Tomorrow, 02:14
Joined
Feb 8, 2021
Messages
193
i think it is.
you hit the "Refresh button" (Ribbon->Home->Records->Refresh All) to filter it again after editing.
Thanks again.
 

John Sh

Member
Local time
Tomorrow, 02:14
Joined
Feb 8, 2021
Messages
193
i think it is.
you hit the "Refresh button" (Ribbon->Home->Records->Refresh All) to filter it again after editing.
I have found a "form.requery" in the form_afterupdate sub does the trick.
Thanks again for your input.
 

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Tomorrow, 00:14
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
16,810
did you noticed that when you issue form.requery, you are tossed to the
first record in the table/query?

if you want to avoid that, use:

Me.Recordset.Requery
 

John Sh

Member
Local time
Tomorrow, 02:14
Joined
Feb 8, 2021
Messages
193
did you noticed that when you issue form.requery, you are tossed to the
first record in the table/query?
.
Yes, and that's exactly how I wanted it and still with the ability to scroll through records.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom