Working on a form with filtering (1 Viewer)

The Rev

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 10:23
Good evening. I have a Professor's table with the professor's unique employee ID as my primary key on the Professor's table. I also have a "Classes" table with the unique class ID as the primary key. I have a linked master table with professors getting assigned to classes. I need to be able to select the professor's ID number from a combo box and have the name and title auto-populate from that combo box and then have another combo box populate the class name from the class ID while at the same time populating a new line on my link master table. For some reason, it just isn't adding the new line to the link master table. What am I doing wrong??:banghead:

sneuberg

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 07:23
For some reason, it just isn't adding the new line to the link master table. What am I doing wrong??:banghead:

What's it? A form with a subform? You'll probably get a faster answer to your problem if you upload your database, and explain what's suppose to happen in response to which event.

The Rev

Registered User.
Local time
Re: Working on a form with filtering

What's it? A form with a subform? You'll probably get a faster answer to your problem if you upload your database, and explain what's suppose to happen in response to which event.

Yes. I created a form and just added the two combo boxes for testing purposes. I need to have a new record get created in my link master table when I select the data for both combo boxes. I can figure out the filtering stuff later.

sneuberg

AWF VIP
Local time
I think you should upload your database. It would make things go faster.