Subform Total In Main Form (1 Viewer)

MartL

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 01:35
Hi bit of an Access newbie here looking for a bit of help.

For my carpet shop Ive made a pretty simple database that I have been using for the past year but Im now wanting to spruce it up a little and have been a regular lurker on this forum trying to pick up hints and tips.

The problem I'm having at the moment is getting a total from a subform to appear in my main form. Ive read thread after thread and think that I am following the instructions but I always end up with the result showing #error.

In my subform named Customer Order Items subform I have an expression =Sum([Total Sale Price]) the text box for this is called Order Total. This is working on the sub form and is set to currency.

On the main form I have tried different expressions which all seem to have the same result. I have tried =[Customer Order Item subform]![Order Total] and also =[Customer Order Item subform].[Form]![Order Total]

Any help on this matter would be greatly appreciated as I seem to be totally stuck on the matter at the moment. Also just quickly as well Im just wondering once I have a certain order open how i go about opening that single order on its own say for instance I have the order open and want to click a button saying Invoice Order and have a report open for that record only so i can print off a record. Is that pretty simple to do or am I going down the route of having to write some VBA Code?

MartL

Registered User.
Local time
Just see this if helps.

Thanks, that was one of the guides I tried to follow but with no luck. Im sure theres something really simple im missing.

MartL

Registered User.
Local time
Ive been messing and I can get this to work if I follow the instructions and put the text box in the Form footer but the same thing dosnt work in the Form detail box. Is it not possible to get that result in the detail box?

MartL

Registered User.
Local time