Coding a button special function (1 Viewer)

newbie4access

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 12:07
Good Day,

I have created inventory databases for both my job and personal use. I do not understand coding. I either need a good hand-holding with simple, detailed instructions or I need to hire a code person.

ASSISTANCE NEEDED for TASK:
a button in my form that can be coded to ... When clicked ...

___ open a browse window of hard drives,
___ allow user to choose any single image for selection,
___ copy & paste selected image's location to a table field.

NOTE: Table field will be used to connect to image place holder on form with control source to make the image seen.

I am willing to follow implicit detailed instructions, but please know that I am still learning and may have questions.

If this is too much to ask, I understand. Please point me in the right direction to hire a reputable code person.

Thank you.
PS This is my first time asking for assistance here - I hope I did it right.

newbie4access

Registered User.
Local time
This is very interesting, jdraw, thank you. Gives me cause for thought before proceeding. I may change my concept. Thank you for the links. I will need to post more before I can view the db on this forum though.

PS - love your avatar!!

jdraw

Super Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 13:07
So you have it working based on some of your jpgs. -- Good stuff.

Did you work with the database from the link?

newbie4access

Registered User.
Local time
Yes, Thank you, I was playing with it last night.
re: "There is a sample database at this site" :)

I don't think I have enough posts yet to see the other link, but I am going to look at that today as well. I am going to continue to play with the docman db today while I am more focused and awake. I hope I can figure this out.