Exporting a Report as a standalone PDF (1 Viewer)

Throwaway54321

Local time
Today, 01:47
I am pretty new to Microsoft Access so go easy on me.

I am attempting to create a system where a user completes a form, generates a report and uploads it to a LAN. Currently I have the form working fine and a formatted report with all of the tables records displayed over several pages.

I would like to have each record in the table have it’s own separate report/PDF if that makes sense. Preferably the user would press a button and a macro would run that would just export the most recent table entry as a PDF but I’m really not sure how to go about this.

I have C# knowledge but almost no knowledge of VBA. Where could I start with this problem?

Thanks

theDBguy

I’m here to help
Staff member
Local time
Hi. For starters, you could modify your report to only display one record, so when you export it to pdf, there will only one set of data. You can do this by adding a criteria to the query for your report.

Throwaway54321

Local time
Hi. For starters, you could modify your report to only display one record, so when you export it to pdf, there will only one set of data. You can do this by adding a criteria to the query for your report.

I appreciate the reply but I think I need something a bit more dynamic.

Access needs to know that at the end of the form when a ‘submit’ button is pressed it should display the information that has just been entered in a report and then export it as a PDF.

Gasman

Enthusiastic Amateur
Local time
Today, 09:47
I appreciate the reply but I think I need something a bit more dynamic.

Access needs to know that at the end of the form when a ‘submit’ button is pressed it should display the information that has just been entered in a report and then export it as a PDF.

That is what theDBGuy is suggesting?:confused:

Throwaway54321

Local time
That is what theDBGuy is suggesting?:confused: