Automated date/time assignment (1 Viewer)

Ironis

Learning Member...
Local time
Yesterday, 20:54
Hello,

I am quite new to access, and i am working now on an internship, building a reservationsystem.
A function which needs to be in the system, is an automated timeblock assignment. Like when someone wants clicks a button, a report will appear, with the reservations for the upcoming timeblock. There are 3 timeblocks: 9am, noon and 3pm.

How can I do this, what code is needed, any example is welcome!

Thanks

edit: sorry for posting this wrong..

Last edited:

Dave Eyley

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 00:54
What field(s) are used to store the date/time for the record and how do you want to relate this date/Time to the 3 timeblocks?

Would you want 3 buttons on the form - one for each timeblock?

Dave E

Ironis

Learning Member...
Local time
Yesterday, 20:54
I rather not use buttons, but I could use those.. What my question is, is if I can let access automatically determine the upcoming timeblock, eg its 1pm, so access automatically puts the 3pm block of that day on the screen, when someone opens a report, to see how many bookings there are for the next timeblock. I could also use 3 buttons tho, but then it qill be a query I guess, where access looks for the date of today, and it automatically looks (by clicking the 3pm button) for 3pm, so that will be programmed. But is there a way I can let access find the next timeblock automatically..

The timeblocks will be stored in a table, where all the programs are specified. (how many people, how long does it take, and what timeblock). So for one program, there will be 3 records.. The timeblocks will be stored like in the program table, where 1 = 9am, 2=noon and 3=3pm, or something like that

Dave Eyley

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 00:54
The only way I know to trigger anything in Access isby using the OnTimer event.