Check this out - Free PHP Security Videos (1 Viewer)

Arne1983

Local time
Today, 13:02
Hi!

Thank you for checking out this thread.

I've been programming PHP since 2001 and I want to tell you that I just love the PHP community. There are so many people who have helped me out over the years and two weeks ago I decided that I really want to give back by doing something that will have an impact. Without this community I just wouldn't be where I am right now and I want to show my appreciation.

Over the years I've seen it happen so many times that programmers work hard on creating a great website and then that website gets hacked because the PHP code was vulnerable. Since I'm quite paranoid when it comes to security this is definitely an area where I can give back. This is why I have started creating a video series on PHP security and in the first part I talk about Cross-Site Request Forgery. You can find these videos at www aachen-method com.

In part 1 I cover the following:
- What is Cross-Site Request Forgery?
- I differentiate CSRF from XSS.
- I show you why websites of companies like ING or Google have been vulnerable in the past.
- I give a detailed explanation on how to protect your own website.
- I even give you some simple techniques that you can use right away to identify weaknesses in your own and in other people's websites.

This knowledge is essential in making your websites secure and once you have a deep understanding of PHP security you can confidently charge higher rates when you are programming for other people.

I have worked hard on making my videos easy to understand and if you watch them in sequence you will have no problem keeping up, even if you are just starting out with PHP programming. You can just copy and paste everything right into your code, it's that simple! The only thing that you might have to change is variable names so that it works with your code and that shouldn't be a problem.