Conditional Formatting on Form (1 Viewer)

NixonShaun

Local time
Today, 17:40
Hi All,
I am not a developer but someone who uses Access to streamline work tasks.
current situation: if an application for services is turned in, i have 60 days to determine eligibility for our services, if deemed eligible i have another 90 days to draft a plan of support.
I have all kinds of demographic info on the form and then some specific fields, including: ApplicationDate (short date formatted), EligibilityDate(short date formatted), PlanDueDate (short date formatted), EligibilityDetermination (check box), PlanDeveloped (check box).

What i would like to do is have the color of the EligibilityDate field change color to red if eligibility is overdue, i.e. past 60 days from ApplicationDate.
but only if Eligibility is not established, the EligibilityDetermination check box is not checked.

Also, if the EligibilityDetermination check box is not checked, and we have 2o days remaining i would like the color to be blue.

finally, if EligibilityDetermination is true, checkbox is checked then the text should remain black as it is not a concern at present.

this is what i have so far.

In the EligibilityDate field using conditional formatting i have three rules:

1) [EligibilityDetermination]=True (text black)
2) [EligibilityDetermination]=False And "Value">[ApplicationDate]+60 (text red and bold)
3) [EligibilityDetermination]=False And "Value">[ApplicationDate]+40 (text blue)

My problem is that if the EligibilityDetermination check box is checked the field text is black but if unchecked red all the time, never blue. it seems the red and blue rule somehow cancel each other out as they are essentially the same, i am just not sure how to get around it.

any ideas would be appreciated.
thanks everyone.
shaun

pbaldy

Wino Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 14:40
I'd try using the field name, though "Value" might be okay.